‘Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai’: Akshara asks Kairav to perform her kanyadan

The Monday episode of Rajan Shahi’s “Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai” started with Akshara coming down the stairs to join the families and everyone is in awe of her. Abhimanyu gets teary-eyed seeing her. Akshara then sings “Meri zindagi mein aaye” for Abhimayu. After her song, Abhimanyu also surprises Akshara and shows her #AkshuKaAbhi written on his pagdi.

The families then ask them to start the varmala. While Kairav and Vansh lift Akshara, Abhimamyu asks Neil and Paarth to lift him so that he can put the varmala on Akshara. Once it gets over, Suhasini tells them they still have some time for the pheres and they can do any other ritual that they want. Just then the Goenkas announce that they won’t be stealing the groom’s shoes. Abhimanyu tells Neil, Paarth, and Shefali that they should do something to make the wedding interesting.

Later, Neil tells Akshara that he wants to wash her feet and put tilak. He asks Akshara to remove her sandals and the Birlas take them away. Aarohi calls it cheating. Neil then washes Akshara’s feet but tells her that she won’t be getting her sandals back.

The Goenkas then tell them that it’s time for the pheras and Akshara asks for her sandal back. Abhimanyu then lifts her and takes her to the mandap.

In the upcoming episode, we will see that the priest calls for the bride’s parents for kanyadan. The Goenkas are in tears because Akshara’s parents are no more. Akshara then asks Kairav to do her kanyadan. Later, Akshara overhears Mahima and Harshvardhan talking to some guests about how Abhimanyu is not getting married to a doctor. To know what happens next, keep watching “Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai”.

“Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai” is produced under Shahi’s banner Director’s Kut Productions and airs on Star Plus. It features Harshad Chopda, Pranali Rathod, Karishma Sawant, Mayank Arora, Sharan Anandani, Ami Trivedi, Ashish Nayyar, Paras Priyadarshan, Pragati Mehra, Vinay Jain, Neeraj Goswami, Niharika Chouksey, Swati Chitnis, Sachin Tyagi, Ali Hassan and Niyati Joshi.